Dear John

Dear John tells story of John Tyree (Channing Tatum), a young soldier home on leave, and Savannah Curtis (Amanda Seyfried), the idealistic college student he falls in love with during her spring vacation. Over the next seven tumultuous years, the couple is separated by John’s increasingly dangerous deployments. While meeting only sporadically, they stay in touch by sending a continuous stream of love letters overseas–correspondence that eventually triggers fateful consequences.

~ by gabtor on February 9, 2010.

6 Responses to “Dear John”

  1. cool I didn’t noticed that info. Actually very useful because my daughter was looking for it and we were talking about it the other day on the phone. So thanks for posting this info.

  2. Hey, Found your blog on Google, glad I did, great site!! Keep it up! =)

  3. great blog writing. Found this useful

  4. I was reading something else about this on another blog. Interesting. Your perspective on it is diametrically opposed to what I read to begin with. I am still contemplating over the opposite points of view, but I’m tipped to a great extent toward yours. And regardless, that’s what is so super about modernized democracy and the marketplace of thoughts online.

  5. Really marvelous post. Theoretically I could write something like this too, but taking the time and effort to make a good article is a lot of effort…but what can I say….I’m a procrastinater. Good read though.

  6. Normally I do not make comments on blogs, but I have to mention that this post really forced me to do so. Really proficient post

Leave a Reply

 
